Skip to main content

User Settings

Managing your own user profile​

You can update your name, password, phone number, avatar image, and light/dark mode preferences. Begin by clicking your user avatar at the top-right of the screen, then select the User settings link. All user profile preferences are available in the Password and Details tabs.

Updating your password​

After clicking your avatar at the top-right of the screen and selecting User settings, open the Password tab. Enter your current password, then select a new password. Your password must contain:

  • At least 8 characters
  • At least one uppercase letter
  • At least one lowercase letter
  • At least one number

Change own password in Prismatic app

Note: If your organization uses single sign-on (SSO) to authenticate to Prismatic, you will not be able to change your password through Prismatic.

Resetting a forgotten password​

If you have forgotten your password, navigate to https://app.prismatic.io. If you are not logged out, do so by clicking your avatar at the top-right of the screen and selecting Logout.

Enter your email address, then click Continue. Click the Forgot password? button and then click Continue again. You will receive an email with a password reset link where you can create a new password.

Updating your name, avatar, or phone number​

After clicking your avatar at the top-right of the screen, select the Details tab. You can modify your name or phone number from this screen. If you provide a phone number, it can be used by your team members for monitoring and alerting purposes. If you modify your avatar image, Prismatic will resize and crop it to 500 x 500 pixels. Transparent PNG avatar images typically yield the best results.

Setting light or dark mode​

By default, the web application will present light or dark mode to match your operating system settings. To override the light/dark mode setting, click your avatar at the top-right of the screen, and click the Light or Dark button as needed.

Set light/dark mode in Prismatic app

Light/dark mode settings are associated with your user account, so if you set a preference on one computer, that preference will be retained when you log in from another computer.